2021 Sustainable Transport Award Ceremony

Welcome to the 2021 Sustainable Transport Award Ceremony – our first-ever virtual celebration!

In case you are having trouble viewing the STA Ceremony, please refresh your browser or join us at the ITDP YouTube channel.

Thank you for joining us as we replenish and renew our spirit and determination towards achieving transformative change on the ground, in our streets, and for our cities. Our 2021 Sustainable Transport Winners will help inspire us and lift us up for the coming year! We are glad you could be here with us.

Below you will find our program.


Nora Peña, Head of Sustainable Transport Committee, Institute for Transportation & Development Policy

Welcome Remarks

Heather Thompson, Chief Executive Officer, Institute for Transportation & Development Policy

Keynote Address

Eduardo Paes, Mayor, Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

Award Presentations

2021 Sustainable Transport Award Honorable Mention: The City of Lviv

Presented by: Daniel Moser, STA Committee Member, TUMI at GIZ

Accepted by: Orest Oleskiv, Head of Transport Office, Lviv City, Ukraine

2021 Sustainable Transport Award Winner: The City of Jakarta

Presented by: Arturo Ardila-Gomez, STA Committee Member, World Bank

Accepted by: Anies Rasyid Baswedan, Governor, Jakarta, Indonesia