Celebrate Fortaleza's Achievements With Us at the 2019 STA Ceremony!

We will be honoring the 2019 STA winning city, Fortaleza, Brazil and honorable mention, Bucheon, South Korea at our annual Sustainable Transport Award ceremony in Washington, D.C.

Representatives from each city will receive recognition for their cities’ achievements last year with a cocktail reception preceding the ceremony.

Tuesday, January 15, 2019
6:30-8:30pm EST


  • 2018 Dar es Salaam, Tanzania
  • 2017 Santiago, Chile
  • 2016 Yichang, China

About the Sustainable Transport Award

Each year, ITDP and the Sustainable Transport Award Committee select a city that has implemented innovative sustainable transportation projects in the preceding year. These strategies improve mobility for all residents, reduce transportation greenhouse and air pollution emissions, and improve safety and access for cyclists and pedestrians. The winning city and honorable mentions are honored at a ceremony in Washington, DC in January. The winning city hosts MOBILIZE later on that year.  This year, MOBILIZE will be held in Dar es Salaam, Tanzania.

2019 STA Nominations are Now Closed

You can view the 2019 nominees here and past STA winners by clicking the button below.

View Past Winners